Three Weddings and a Scandal by Wendy Holden #BlogTour

Today I am delighted to be kicking off Three Weddings and a Scandal by Wendy Holden Blog Tour with a 4 star review.



The Book
Laura Lake longs to be a journalist. Instead she's an unpaid intern at a glossy magazine – sleeping in the fashion cupboard and living on canapĂ©s. But she's just got her first big break: infiltrate three society weddings and write a juicy exposĂ©.
Security will be tighter than a bodycon dress, but how hard can it be? Cue disappearing brides, demanding socialites – and a jealous office enemy who will do anything to bring her down...
Previously published as Laura Lake and the Hipster Weddings.

A laugh-out-loud new novel that fans of The Devil Wears Prada, Bridget Jones and Sophie Kinsella will love!

My Thoughts
I am a big fan of Wendy’s books and has always she doesn't disappoint with this quirky loud out loud story where we meet Laura Lake on her hilarious journey.
She longs to be a journalist and is given the chance to write an article about wedding trends for society magazine. These are not just any weddings though they are celebrity weddings. Nothing is plain sailing for Laura and something always seems to go wrong. But Laura is so determined to get a paid job rather than do an unpaid intern,she always finds a way of getting out of tricky situations.
This book is full of fun characters each one of them is unique in their own way. Laura is just a darling I loved her and cannot wait to read more of her. This is certainly set to be a very entertaining fun series.
I love Wendy’s style of writing her descriptions are very creative and clever. I couldn't read this fast enough wanting to know what was going to happen next.
This is a must read for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Bridget Jones. If you're looking for a fun laugh out loud story this is the book for you which I highly recommend, giving it 4 stars.

Grab your copy now from Amazon for only 99p

About The Author
Wendy Holden was a journalist on The Sunday Times, Tatler and The Mail on Sunday before becoming a full-time author. She has written nine novels, all Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers. She is married and has two children.




Popular Posts