5 April 2017

The Red Cobra By Rob Sinclair #BlogTour

I am super excited to be hosting THE RED COBRA by Rob Sinclair Blog Tour which is out now


The Book

Carl Logan dedicated nearly twenty years of his life to the Joint Intelligence Agency. Now living in a secret location, under the new identify of James Ryker, he wants nothing more than to be left alone, the chance to start a new life away from chaos, violence, destruction and deceit.

It’s not long, however, before Ryker’s short-lived idle is destroyed when he is tracked down by Peter Winter, his ex-boss at the JIA. Winter brings with him news of the murder of a woman in Spain, Kim Walker, whose fingerprints match those of one of Ryker’s former adversaries who’s been missing presumed dead for years - an infamous female assassin known as the Red Cobra.

A cyberattack at the JIA led to the Red Cobra’s profile being compromised, and Winter believes JIA agents may now be at risk too, Ryker included. But Ryker knew the elusive Red Cobra better than anyone, and when he sees the grisly pictures of Kim Walker’s corpse, he has news for Winter - she isn't the assassin at all ...

So just who is the mystery dead woman? And where is the real Red Cobra?

The Red Cobra is a fast-paced thriller filled with twists and turns and intrigue that will appeal to readers of big-hitting thrillers by the likes of Lee Child and David Baldacci, and with echoes in its plotting and breadth of the globe-trotting spy thriller I Am Pilgrim.

My Thoughts

OMG,OMG,OMG I was bouncing off the walls when I realised Carl Logan is back with a new identity in a brand new series The Red Corba. After being gutted when the Enemy series ended. Just in case you didn't know I am a massive fan... lol.  But Rob Sinclair has pulled out all the punches with this latest story, it is without a doubt his best book yet….. I freaking loved it.


Carl Logan who is now know has Jack Ryker who worked for Joint Intelligence Agency living in a secret location, and just wants a quiet life. Which is short lived when when he is tracked down by Peter Winter, his ex-boss at the JIA. Winter brings with him news of the murder of a woman in Spain, Kim Walker, whose fingerprints match those of one of Ryker’s former adversaries who’s been missing presumed dead for years - an infamous female assassin known as the Red Cobra. The story takes a turn and it appears she isn't The Red Corba. So the question who is this  woman and where is The Red Cobra?!

Whoop whoop not only is Carl Logan in this story who I must admit I do have a soft spot for but we also have a strong, kick ass female assassin in it. Well It can't get any better than that! Well it certainly couldn't for me. I read this In one day I couldn't turn the pages quick enough. This is a story that will grab you round the throat and not let you go until the very last page, with an OMFG ending. Where I was totally on the edge of my seat biting my nails!

This can be read has a standalone, fans old and new will love it to. There is nothing not to like with this action packed thriller and plenty of twists and turns I cannot wait until the next one.

This is a must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum which I cannot recommend enough giving it 5 massive stars.







Author Bio:

Rob is the author of the critically acclaimed and bestselling Enemy series of espionage thrillers featuring embattled agent Carl Logan, with over 200,000 copies sold to date. The Enemy series has received widespread critical acclaim with many reviewers and readers having likened Rob's work to authors at the very top of the genre, including Lee Child and Vince Flynn.

Rob's fourth book, the pulsating psychological thriller Dark Fragments, released by Bloodhound Books in November 2016, has been described as 'clever' and 'chilling' and an 'expertly crafted' story, and became an Amazon UK top 50 bestseller soon after its release.

Rob's forthcoming James Ryker series follows on from the Enemy books, with the first novel, The Red Cobra, being released in April 2017.

Rob began writing in 2009 following a promise to his wife, an avid reader, that he could pen a ‘can’t put down’ thriller. He worked for nearly 13 years for a global accounting firm after graduating from The University of Nottingham in 2002, specialising in forensic fraud investigations at both national and international levels. Rob now writes full time.

Originally from the North East of England, Rob has lived and worked in a number of fast paced cities, including New York, and is now settled in the West Midlands with his wife and young sons.

Originally from the North East of England, Rob has lived and worked in a number of fast paced cities, including New York, and is now settled in the West Midlands with his wife and young sons.


Links:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Rob-Sinclair/e/B00LFXNU76/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1488963366&sr=8-1

https://www.facebook.com/robsinclairauthor/?fref=ts

https://twitter.com/RSinclairAuthor

http://www.robsinclairauthor.com/



No comments:

Post a Comment