6 October 2016

THE TAKEN by Casey Kelleher ~~~~~~~~BLOG TOUR~~~~~~~~

I am delighted to be the second stop on The Taken By Casey Kelleher Blog Tour which came out 5th October. So today i would like to share with you my 5 star review.You can grab your copy on the links below.



The Book

When you’ve lost everything, you’ll do anything to survive.

Saskia Frost’s world is blown apart when her dad dies. Without any family, she’s on her own now and up to her eyeballs in her father’s debts. He owed a lot of money to some very dangerous men – Joshua and Vincent Harper. Before long, aspiring ballerina Saskia finds herself lap-dancing in a London club to survive. A club run by the infamous Harper brothers. Saskia is now their property and they’re going to make her pay every penny back. 

Teenager Lena Cona has fled a cruel and controlling marriage. She arrives in England with her newborn daughter, desperately relying on strangers for help. But she soon learns that not everyone can be trusted as she finds herself caught in the clutches of Colin Jefferies, a twisted individual obsessed by his own sinister secrets. As the sickening truth is revealed, Lena is forced to fight for her life - and her baby’s. 

When their worlds collide, Lena and Saskia form an unlikely friendship. But with the terrifying Harper brothers on their tail, as well as Lena’s vengeful and violent husband, can they escape with their lives?


My Thoughts

I have been a massive fan of Casey for years, since her debut novel Rotten to the Core was published back in 2011. So you can imagine my excitement when Casey got a book deal with Bookouture because this lady can write one brilliant story and she sure has hell doesn't disappoint with this latest novel The Taken, being the best one to date! It is that good I couldn't peel myself away from it and stayed in on a Saturday night to read it. Which I have to add isn't like me. But I was that gripped I just had to keep reading it until the end to find out what was going to happen…...This is certainly a page turner I flipping loved it.

With one gritty and exciting start we meet two people from different worlds

Saskia Frost’s world is blown apart when her dad dies. Without any family, she’s on her own now and up to her eyeballs in her father’s debts. He owed a lot of money to some very dangerous men and finds herself lap dancing to survive. Then there is Teenager Lena Cona has fled a cruel and controlling marriage. She arrives in England with her newborn daughter, desperately relying on strangers for help. But not everyone is who they seem to be and finds herself caught in the clutches of Colin Jefferies, a twisted individual obsessed by his own sinister secrets.

the bad guys the Harper brothers who run the club. Saskia is working at. What is Lena Cona connection with the brothers?  Lena and Saskia form an unlikely friendship. But Harper brothers are never far behind them!

This story is cleverly woven together where we are taken on a journey into the dark and gritty world of the unknown.

OMG OMG OMG what a story. This book will have you on the edge of your edge, routing for both girls with plenty of twists and turns.

This story is a must read for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers which I highly recommend giving it 5 gritty stars.

Thank you to Kim Nash and Bookouture for an Advanced Reader's copy in exchange for a honest review.




THE TAKEN by Casey Kelleher out on 5th October


About the author:


Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole.
Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her Husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time.


3 comments: