Fearless by Jessie Keane #BlogTour

I am super excited to be kicking off Fearless by Jessie Keane Blog Tour with a 5 star review. Which is out now.





The Book

Play dirty, play to win.

Josh Flynn is the king of the bare-knuckle gypsy fighters. His reputation is un-blemished; his fist a deadly weapon.

Claire Milo has always loved Josh, they were destined to be together from the day they met. Two gypsy lovers with their whole lives ahead of them. If only Josh would find a different way of earning a living instead of knocking the living daylights out of another man in the boxing ring. One day, she knew something really bad was going to happen. She could feel it . . .

Shauna Everett always wanted what she couldn’t have, and nobody, especially Claire Milo was going to stand in her way. She’s had her eye on Josh Flynn for years and she knew just how to get him. If it meant playing dirty, then so be it. What had she got to lose?

In a world ruled by violence, crime and backstreet brawls, only one woman will win in Jessie Keane's Fearless, but how low is she prepared to go to achieve that goal?

My Thoughts

First of all I have to say that I am a massive Jessie Keane fan and I have been for many years having read the Annie Carter series which I love. So reading a new book by the author that is a standalone always makes me wonder if they can live up to their last novel..... But Oh My Freaking Hell Fearless is the bollocks!!! Jessie Keane has totally nailed it and brings us a nail biting, pulse racing story.

In this story we meet Claire and Josh... OMG I loved them and I will say I did start reading this thinking is was a love story but how wrong was I. The author then throws Shauna  into the mix.She is one nasty bitch and will do anything, and I mean anything to get Josh. 

With this being a grit lit book you always expect to find characters that you love and hate but Shauna is totally off the Richter scale I seriously wanted to punch her head in, boy did she make me angry. I love that the lead characters are female I found this a  refreshing change

Fearless is full of twists and turns and plenty of OMG moments which made me gasp. Not forgetting the emotional scenes which actually brought tears to my eyes. This is one of those book where I felt right there in the story has we follow Claire's roller coaster journey.

It also uses bad language which some readers may find offensive. But it ticked all the boxes for me and I am gutted that I finished it so soon now. I cannot wait from Jessie's next book now.

This is a must read for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberly Chambers I cannot recommend it enough giving it 5 massive stars.

Massive thank you to Anne Cater for inviting me to take part on this exciting tour.  


Amazon UK



Jessie Keane is the best-selling author of hard-hitting gritty dramas like No 1 Heatseeker Dirty Game, Black Widow, Scarlet Women and Playing Dead - all part of the Annie Carter series - and also Jail Bird starring Lily King, and The Make, starring Gracie Doyle.

NAMELESS, the 1st Darke family story, was published on August 30th 2012. 

RUTHLESS, the 5th book in the Annie Carter series, was published August 2013.


For more details go to www.jessiekeane.com









Popular Posts