The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert #BlogTour #Review

I am delighted to share my 4.5 star review for The Start of Something Wonderful by Jane Lambert on Blog Tour today





The Book

Previously published as Learning to Fly

It’s never too late to follow your dreams…
Forty-year-old air stewardess, Emily Forsyth, thought she had everything a woman could wish for: a glamorous, jet-set lifestyle, a designer wardrobe and a dishy pilot boyfriend. Until he breaks up with her…

Catapulted into a mid-life crisis she wishes she’d had earlier, she decides to turn her life upside-down, quitting her job and instead beginning to chase her long-held dreams of becoming an actress!

Leaving the skies behind her, Emily heads for the bright lights of London’s West End – but is it too late to reach for the stars?

Don’t miss this heartwarming and uplifting debut, perfect for fans of Colleen Coleman and Cate Woods!

My Thoughts

The Start of something wonderful is the author’s debut novel and what a delightful uplifting story it is. It is so bloody funny you will be crying with laughter. This is definitely what a rom com is all about. 

The start of something knew Wonderful  a story about grabbing life by the horns and it’s not too late to follow your dreams In this story we meet Forty-year-old air stewardess, Emily Forsyth and what a character she is. I could certainly see me have an epic night out with her.

After Emily’s boyfriend breaks up with her she decides  to turn her life upside-down, quitting her job and instead beginning to chase her long-held dreams of becoming an actress! Where we follow Emily’s Upbeat and  comical adventure in the London's west end.
The story is told from Emily’s POV which I am not always a fan of BUT the author has wrote it in a way that I felt like Emily was actually telling me face to face her story. Which made me feel part of the story.

I devoured this book in one sitting I couldn't wait to find out what was going to happen to Emily next.This is a highly entertaining and uplifting read which is perfect for fans of sophie kinsella and Colleen Coleman, which I highly recommend giving it 4.5 stars.

 Amazon link




Jane taught English in Vienna then travelled the world as cabin crew, before making the life-changing decision to become an actor in her mid-thirties. She has appeared in "Calendar Girls", "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time" and "Deathtrap" in London's West End. "Learning to Fly" is her debut novel.


Popular Posts