The Forgotten Family of Liverpool by Pam Howes #BlogTour

I am delighted it is my stop on blog tour today for The Forgotten Family of Liverpool by Pam Howes. Which is out now, you can grab your copy on links below.


The Book
The fighting has finished – but are their troubles just beginning?

It’s 1951 and rationing is finally coming to an end. But while Liverpool is recovering from the ferocity of war, a family is about to be torn apart…

Dora Rodgers is settling into a new life with her daughters Carol and Jackie, moving on from the betrayal of her husband. But then an unexpected knock at the door rips her family in two. Carol is taken away by a welfare officer to live with Dora’s estranged husband Joe. 

Dora is determined to fight for her child, but she struggles to cope when a tragic accident leaves her mother in hospital, and shocking news from Joe breaks her heart once more. 

With her family in pieces and her marriage over for good, will Dora ever manage to get her daughter Carol home where she belongs?

The Forgotten Family of Liverpool is a brave and tear-jerking story of one woman’s quest to protect her family. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Annie Murray and Kitty Neale. Discover Pam’s Mersey Trilogy today.


My Thoughts

The Forgotten Family Of Liverpool is the second book in the series. Having my eyes opened to a new genre with the first book I couldn't wait to get stuck into this one.  I couldn't put it down devouring it in one day  I have to say this one is also fantastic, I flipping loved it.

The author takes us back to 1951 where we catch up with Dora who I can totally relate to. The author has yet again done a brilliant job of making the characters come to life with real life situations. I love the style of writing making me feel right there in the story.

If you haven't already checked out this series you don't know what you are missing. It is utterly addictive and will take you on a whirlwind of emotions.By the way you you might want to keep some tissues at hand It certainly pulled at my heartstrings.

I am just gutted that I have to wait for the next one. I get the feeling that is will be something spectacular.

I cannot recommend it enough giving it 5 massive well deserved stars.




UK https://www.facebook.com/images/emoji.php/v9/ff5/2/16/1f1ec_1f1e7.pngπŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ http://amzn.to/2qIcCya 
US https://www.facebook.com/images/emoji.php/v9/ff2/2/16/1f1fa_1f1f8.pngπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ http://amzn.to/2pOgsrD 



The Author
Pam Howes was born in Cheshire. She is a retired Interior Designer who began writing seriously in the mid nineties. The idea for her first novel, set in the sixties, was inspired by her time as a teenager, working in a local record store and hanging around with musicians who frequented the business. That first novel evolved into a series set in the fictional town of Pickford, based on her home town of Stockport. Three Steps to Heaven; 'Til I Kissed You; Always On My Mind; Not Fade Away, and That'll Be The Day, follow the lives and loves through the decades of fictional Rock'n'Roll band The Raiders. Pam is a big fan of sixties music and it's this love that compelled her to write the series. A stand-alone true-life romance, Fast Movin' Train, set in the nineties, was published in early 2012. A new series of Fairground Romances, set in the sixties, begins with Cathy's Clown, to be followed by Ruby Tuesday early 2016. Pam is mum to three adult daughters, grandma to seven assorted grandchildren, and roadie to one musician partner. She still lives in Cheshire and is currently involved in raising awareness of her home-town's musical heritage with campaigns to have Blue Plaques erected on the walls of local clubs, The Manor Lounge and The Sinking Ship, where the likes of The Walker Brother's, The Who and Jimi Hendrix played; now closed, but still firmly in the hearts of Stockport's recycled teenagers.

Pam recently signed a contract with the award winning publisher Bookouture and the first novel in her new trilogy, The Lost Daughter of Liverpool, will be on sale in February 2017

All books are available in Kindle format, paperback, and Fast Movin' Train is also available as an audio book.

Follow her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pam-Howes-Author/260328010709267

And Twitter @PamHowes1

Popular Posts