Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice Cream by Sue Watson #BlogTour

I am super excited to share my 5 star review on Blog Tour today for Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice Cream by Sue Watson. Which is out now you can grab your copy on the link below.

The Book
Dani’s on a mission to get her life back on track by the end of the Summer. Running, rowing, aerobics and more, but perhaps all she needs are sweet treats and a second chance?

Twenty years ago, Dani fled Appledore with a broken-heart and a suitcase full of shattered dreams. Only now is she brave enough to put her past behind her and return for a summer selling homemade ice-cream and getting fit by doing sit-ups by the sea.

But the new-look cafe is filled with old memories of Jude, her teenage sweetheart-turned-sour. She thinks of him every time she swirls warm sauce onto a “chocolate-bockaglory” and even with the help of Chris, her gorgeous personal trainer, the urge to break her diet is everywhere she turns.

When Jude makes an appearance at the cafe on the eve of Dani’s birthday party, history threatens to repeat itself. Is Dani strong enough to say no? And is the love she’s been longing for much closer than she thinks?

A truly delicious, laugh out loud beach read that’s guaranteed to melt your heart. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Jenny Colgan and Debbie Johnson.

My Thoughts

Curves, Kisses and Chocolate Ice-Cream is the second book in the Ice-Cream Cafe Series and boy are you in for a treat. Talk about scrumptious it is simply delicious and yummy and will make your mouth water, it certainly filled my appetite to say I loved it is an understatement it's freaking amazing!


In this story we meet Dani who fled Appledore 20 years ago with a broken heart. To return and sell homemade Ice creams in the ice cream cafe. Is she ready to put the past behind her and get fit in time for her birthday party.

I am so in love with this book, the story, the characters, the setting are perfect. Who doesn't love ice cream especially in the summer. Dani is just ace,she is overweight through eating comfort food. But Sue has made her so real to life you cannot help but love her.  She is  witty and  funny you will be laughing out loud. My stomach is actually hurting from laughing so much.  

With it written from Dani’s point of view we really get to know her has a person and what makes her tick. With parts that pull on your heartstrings. Believe it or not I have been there myself with a weight problem so I can totally relate to Dani. This is a story about not giving up and being who you want to be. All everyone wants in life is to be happy.

Although this is the second book in the series this can easily be read has a standalone. This is the perfect summer read, which I cannot recommend enough giving it 5 massive scoops of ice cream.

Thank you to Kim Nash for inviting me to take part in this epic Blog Tour.

UK πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§

Popular Posts