The Serial Killer’s Daughter by Lesley Welsh #BlogTour

I am delighted to share my 4 star review for The Serial Killer’s Daughter by Lesley Welsh on Blog Tour today. Which is out now you can grab your copy on the link below.



The Book
Suzanne Tyler barely knew her father. But when she’s given a series of secret diaries and eight mysterious photographs of women from his possessions, she knows she won’t be able to rest until she knows the truth about him.

To Suzanne’s shock, one of the photos is of her friend Sophie, who died ten years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.

But Don only met Sophie once, on an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie’s death... So why did he have a picture of her?

Unable to let Sophie’s memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father’s life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his diaries? And who is it that’s out there, watching her every move?

Chilling and utterly page-turning, The Serial Killer’s Daughter is a compelling thriller, perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Rachel Abbott, and Tom Bale.

My Thoughts

First of all I have to say...That cover! After seeing that I couldn't wait to read The Serial Killer's Daughter which is exactly what it says on the title….A dark and warped story about Suzanne Tyler who’s life changes the day she meets Rose Anderson and  is given a series of secret diaries and eight photographs of women. One of the photo’s is her friend Sophie who died in a fire 10 years ago. The big question is why did her Dad Don have that photo when he only met her once. We follow Suzanne on a twisted rollercoaster ride to find out the truth.And when I say twisted I mean twisted! There are descriptions in this story that made me cringe. But Don wouldn't be the bad guy if that didn't happen, he is one very evil character.

But I did feel sorry for Suzanne she is a strong character. Imagine finding out that your dad was a serial killer that is the unthinkable.  

For me this is a slow burner and not your normal fast paced read that I normally read but kept my attention until the end wanting to know the truth about Sophie.

This isn't for the fainthearted with it being jam packed full of disturbing scenes.

Thank you to Bookouture for an advanced reader's copy and inviting me to take part in this special blog tour.  




About the author

Lesley Welsh sadly passed away in April this year.  Lesley was born in Strawberry Field children’s home and raised on a notorious council estate in Liverpool. Later she moved to London where she studied English and Drama and worked as a freelance writer specialising in alternative lifestyles. Her articles appeared in Cosmopolitan, Marie Claire, Red, Bite, Time Out and many others before she established Moondance Media, a magazine publishing company. Her dark and compelling short story Mrs Webster’s Obsession was turned into a film.  Lesley moved to Spain and sadly passed away in April.  




Popular Posts