23 January 2017

Beginnings by Helen J. Christmas

Beginnings (Same Face Different Place, #1)Beginnings by Helen J. Christmas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


With action from the start I couldn't put it down.What can I say this story is brilliant everything from the story to how it is written I absolutely loved it.

Beginnings is the first book in the same face different place series. Set across the decade of the seventies and tells a story in six parts. About Eleanor Chapman daughter of Ollie Chapman. Ollie gets wrapped up in the world of East End London criminal underworld with a shooting. He puts Eleanor in the hands of Sammie Maxwell so he can stay low until things calm down. But unknown to her father she finds herself in trouble when she is taken to a whorehouse. Where she discovers Jake who is a witness to a IRA style terrorist car bomb. Eleanor and Jake find themselves on the run.It is only when they are in hiding together in a secluded house tucked away in a small East London suburb, that Jake and Eleanor realise they have feelings for each other and lapse into a passionate love affair.

The author takes us on one roller coaster of a journey where I found myself willing Eleanor and Jake along with their fight for survival on the run.

This story is so well crafted I actually felt like I was there in the Seventies. And the characters are portrayed brilliantly. I was taken through a whirlwind of emotions from tension and anger to sorrow, relief, and happiness. Helen Christmas is an author not to missed. Seriously I cannot tell you enough how well this is written. I cannot wait to read visions the next book in the series.

This is a must read for fans of Martina Cole, Kimberly Chambers and Jessie Keane which I highly recommend giving it all the stars!

Thank you to the author for a copy in exchange for an honest review.



View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment