22 December 2016

WITNESS by Caroline Mitchell ~~~~~Blog Tour~~~~~~

I am super excited to share my 5 star review with you today on blog tour for WITNESS by Caroline Mitchell,which is out now.



The Book
To Rebecca it was a brave decision that led to her freedom from domestic abuse. To Solomon it was the ultimate betrayal.
It’s been ten years since Rebecca’s testimony saw Solomon locked away. Enough time for the nightmares to recede, the nerves to relax; enough time to rebuild her life and put the past behind her.
Then one day a phone rings in her bedroom—but it’s not her phone. Solomon has been in her home, and has a very simple message for her: for each of the ten years he has spent in jail, Rebecca must witness a crime. And, to make matters worse, she has to choose the victims.
Fail to respond and you get hurt. Talk to police and you die. Ready to play? You have sixty seconds to decide…
As the crimes grow more severe, the victims closer to home, Rebecca is forced to confront a past she had hoped was gone forever.


My Thoughts

Caroline Mitchell is fast becoming one of my favourite authors this year with a new Detective Ruby Preston in a new crime thriller series and now this Psychological  thriller Witness. Holy freaking hell what a book this is to. Most of you know that I am a massive fan of Psychological thrillers and it has been a while since I have one that I want to scream from the roof tops about until I read this one! Caroline has totally smashed it with this tense, nail biting page turner. Words cannot describe how good this book is because it is absolutely unputdownable. You guys are in for one hell of a white knuckle ride that's for sure.

The story starts of on Sept 12th 2007 with one tense edge of your seat scene where we meet Rebecca. The author has totally set the scene for the story that we then follow. With Rebecca who was a victim of domestic abuse 10 years ago. Who see’s Solomon locked away. She has since moved on with her life and put the past behind her. Until one day a phone rings in her bedroom—but it’s not her phone. Solomon has been in her home, and has a very simple message for her: for each of the ten years he has spent in jail, Rebecca must witness a crime. And, to make matters worse, she has to choose the victims.
Fail to respond and you get hurt. Talk to police and you die. Ready to play? You have sixty seconds to decide…
WOW.WOW.WOW  what a clever story….This is with a doubt a must read book!
The story is written from Rebecca and Solomon’s point of view flicking from 2016 to 2007 with Diary entries in between, The author has wrote this story in such a way that you will be hooked from start to finish and keeping you guessing until the end. There is nothing not to like about this book and it ticked all the boxes for me. And I would love to see this made into film. The whole game story line reminded me of the Saw films which are my favourite films. So for fans of Saw and Psychological  thrillers you will not be disappointed this is one hell of a nail biter which I cannot  recommend enough  giving it 5 big massive gold stars.





No comments:

Post a Comment